Founded in 1954,Telegraph Hill Dwellers (THD) is one of the oldest, largest, and most widely respected neighborhood organizations in the nation. During its more than six decades of existence, THD has led the way to celebrate, beautify, and protect San Francisco’s most unique and historic neighborhoods. Without the hard work and support of THD volunteers and members, Telegraph Hill, North Beach and the Northeast Waterfront would be vastly different from the beloved and special places they are today.

Committees

Boundaries Areas

Comprised of volunteers each committee works to support THD's mission statement.

 

Current members are always welcome to attend meetings and join committees.

 

Please email hello@thd.org if you are interested in any of our committees.

  • Art & Culture

  • Budget

  • Communications

  • Membership

  • Oral History Project

  • Transportation

  • Parks & Trees

  • Planning & Zoning

  • Semaphore

  • Social & Program

  • Waterfront

Board of Directors

Officiers

  • President

Stan Hayes - president@thd.org

  • Vice President

Nancy Shanahan - nancy.shanahan@thd.org

  • Recording Secretary

Mary Lipian - mary.lipian@thd.org

  • Treasurer

Nick Ferris - nick.ferris@thd.org

  • Financial Secretary

Andy Katz - andy.katz@thd.org

  • Corresponding Secretary

Katie Hopkins - katie.hopkins@thd.org 

  • Historian

Al Fontes - al.fontes@thd.org

  • Editor of the Semaphore

Cap Caplan - semaphore@thd.org

  • Immediate Past President:

Judy Irving - judy.irving@thd.org

 

Directors

Term: 2019-2021

Term: 2018-2020

  • Facebook
  • Facebook

© 2019 Telegraph Hill Dwellers, P.O. Box 33015, San Francisco, CA 94133